Board of Directors

The Chapter leadership is organized into two overlapping bodies: the Executive Committee (EXCOM) and the Board of Directors (BOD).

The EXCOM consists of the President, President-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer, and Past-President. A Secretary is elected annually and ascends to the positions of President-Elect, President, and Past-President in each succeeding year. The Treasurer is elected every three years. The term of office begins at the annual business meeting, usually in June of each year.

The four EXCOM members also serve on the BOD along with the Education Committee Chair, Professionalism Committee Chair, Program Development Committee Chair, Communications Chair, and Members-at-Large (if appointed). BOD members, other than the EXCOM members, are appointed by the President, approved by the EXCOM, and serve 1-year terms, unless reappointed.

The BOD oversees Chapter directional changes and advises the EXCOM. The BOD serves as a steering committee to maintain present activities that serve the Chapter, to implement changes that increase the breadth of participation, and to provide an institutional framework for new activities that serve to promote professional effectiveness.

There are typically two BOD meetings each year. The first meeting typically occurs in the fall (usually October) and precedes the Winter Chapter meeting by approximately 2-3 months. The second meeting typically occurs in the early spring (usually April) and precedes the Summer Chapter meeting by approximately 2 months.