Committee Chairs/ At-Large Members

Committee Chairs 2023-2024

Karina Mrakovcich

Education Committee

Karina Mrakovcich

US Coast Guard Academy
New London, CT 06320
(860) 701 – 6288
[email protected]

Professionalism Committee Owen Nichols

Owen Nichols

Director, Marine Fisheries Research

Coordinator, Interdisciplinary Research
Center for Coastal Studies
Provincetown, MA 02657
Office: (508) 487-3623 x128
[email protected]

Student Affairs Coordinator

We need a volunteer.

Program Development Committee

We need some volunteers.

Communications Chair

Abigail Franklin Archer

Fisheries & Aquaculture Specialist
Cape Cod Cooperative Extension Marine Program &
Woods Hole Sea Grant
Barnstable, MA
(508) 375-6702
[email protected]

CT Fisheries Advisory Council Representative
We need a volunteer.


Stephen Dwyer

Financial Officer

Stephen Dwyer

Millstone Environmental Laboratory
PO Box 128
Waterford, CT 06385
(860) 444-5731
[email protected]


Newsletter Editor
Leah Baumwell


At-Large Members

Syma Ebbin

Syma A. Ebbin

University of Connecticut, Avery Point
1080 Shennecossett Road
Groton, CT 06340
(860) 405-9278

Andrew Jones

Andrew Jones

Fisheries Ecologist
Cooperative Research Branch Northeast Fisheries Science Center
NOAA Fisheries | U.S. Department of Commerce
Phone: (508) 524-3089

Tracy Maynard

Tracy Maynard

Kleinschmidt Associates
35 Pratt Street, Suite 201
Essex, CT 06426
860 718 0291

Jason Vokoun

Jason Vokoun

Dept. of Natural Resources Management & Engineering
308 Young Building
1376 Storrs Road, Unit 4087
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06269-4087
(860) 486-0141

Harvey Walsh

Lead, Ecosystem Monitoring Program
Oceans and Climate Branch
NOAA, NMFS, Northeast Fisheries Science Center
28 Tarzwell Drive
Narragansett, RI 02882